top of page

Why Should I Purchase This Book?

A good friend of mine asked me a very good question that if she reads my book, as lovely as it is illustrated, and as wonderful as it describes my relationship with Jesus, will it in any way tell others how to have that same relationship. Why is Just Breathe - In The Rhythms Of Grace any different to any other journal? In short what benefit will I derive? Having thought about it, I decided that it would be very good for me to answer this question for everyones benefit. Firstly, it is not only about my own personal journey with Jesus into wholeness, but it also contains the discoveries that all of us need to make about what our true identity is in Jesus, and who we are in Him. It is also about challenging some of the belief systems and perceptions we have about who God is, who we are, and about how we see others as well.

Then I would like to share a portion of the introduction .... Sometimes we need to be reminded of where we have come from, although I wouldn’t wish what I went through on anyone. I truly believe that we cannot fully appreciate that we have been translated from the kingdom of darkness into the kingdom of God’s Son Jesus, the Son of His love, where we can experience His life and light and love and peace and joy and righteousness that wipes our messy slate clean of all guilt, shame, condemnation, pain, suffering, brokenheartedness, deep depression, including the desire to take ones own life, until you have something to contrast it against.

You see, when I came out of the prison that I had been in for so long, and I realized that I had been set free, at first it wasn’t such a pleasant experience. Consider this for a moment: When darkness has been your companion for so long, your whole body feels sore and numb, and now all of a sudden your eyes are exposed to light, and the steps you take are slow, painful, very awkward, and you have to actually shield your eyes from the light until they become accustomed. And then you have to go lie down in green pastures, by a quiet river, and soak up the SON, so that you can thaw out, and get some Vitamin D (D for DADDY) again into your system again.

Then all of a sudden, you feel these arms of love wrapped around you, and for the first time you actually realize that you are truly FREE!

Forever

Released

Experiencing

Eternity in your heart

That is when you realize, that as bad as the darkness was, coming out into the light of your Father’s love, and your Big Brother Jesus’ care, is what they both intended for you all along. The dam finally breaks and all the pain, heartache, brokenness, suffering, rejection, and everything that accompanies it, is replaced with LOVE! PURE, UNADULTERATED, UNCONDITIONAL LOVE! Knowing that love will always provide your once-broken heart with an unstoppable sense of gratitude. If you ever want to experience a life-giving high that need never end, then let Jesus set you free, and allow thanksgiving to become a way of life for you. There is always something to be grateful for. And that gratefulness always produces joy in you. That joy always produces strength. And when in your union with Father, Jesus and the Holy Spirit, you experience God’s strength, power, ability and grace in you, absolutely anything is possible.

And lastly, I would like to share with you the monthly day to day chapters:

Day 1 - Entering God’s Rest

Day 2 - Be Still And Know That I Am God

Day 3 - Letting Go And Letting God

Day 4 - Being Happy Just Because You Can

Day 5 - The Joy Of Living And Loving

Day 6 - Simple And Childlike Trust

Day 7 - Restoring To Me The Joy Of My Salvation

Day 8 - Contentment In Being, Not Doing

Day 9 - Yoked Together With Jesus

Day 10 - Perfect Love Removes Fear

Day 11 - Wooing My New Nature To Come Out And Play

Day 12 - Let It Be To Me According To Your Word

Day 13 - Times Of Refreshing In Your Love

Day 14 - Life Is A Journey, Not A Destination

Day 15 - Love Letter From My Dad

Day 16 - Rivers Of Grace For Others

Day 17 - What’s Important To You Is Important To God

Day 18 - Grace, Favor, And Effortless Change In Jesus

Day 19 - Finding My Meaning In Your World

Day 20 - Mountain And Sunflowers Dream

Day 21 - It Is As Easy As Breathing

Day 22 - Blueprints To Live By

Day 23 - Morphed Into Who I Already Am

Day 24 - Partnership and Co-operation

Day 25 - In the Rhythms of Your Grace

Day 26 - What are you going to focus on

Day 27 - Grace – A Community in which we Live

Day 28 - My Beautiful Companion For Life

Day 29 - She Came To Me From Up Above

Day 30 Jesus’ Prayer for Us in John 17

Day 31 - Fractals - The Garden of the Soul

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page